The Week Ahead

Sunday 18th March                                Passion Sunday
8.00am Said Eucharist (BCP)
10.30am Parish Eucharist (CW)
6.00pm A Service of Music and Readings for Passiontide

Monday 19th March                       St Joseph
2.30pm     Lent Course at Harrow Baptist Church
8.00pm     Tower Bellringing practice

Tuesday 20th March
7.30pm     Handbell ringing practice
8.00pm Lent Course at St John’s Greenhill Vicarage

Wednesday 21st March                 Thomas Cranmer
12 noon        Said Eucharist (BCP)
7.15pm for 7.45pm PCC Meeting

Thursday 22nd March  
6.30pm           Choir Practice

Friday 23rd March  
10.00 Tots on the Hill Parent/Toddler/Baby Group

Saturday 24th March
10.00am ‘Praying Lent ‘ a Lent Course

Easter and Holy Week Services

Mon 26th March
6.00pm Faure Requiem

Tues 27th March & Wed 28th March
7.00pm Reflections on the Passion

Maundy Thursday 29th March
8.00pm Eucharist of the Passion St John’s Greenhill

Good Friday 30th March
12.00noon Family Service
2.00pm   Holy Hour A litany of the Cross

Saturday 31st March
10.00am Preparing the Church for Easter
Please come and help, with scissors and secateurs and donations of Yellow and White flowers, and greenery will be very helpful

Easter Day 1st April
6.15am   Eucharist of the Dawn followed by Breakfast
8.00am   Eucharist (BCP)
10.30am Sung Eucharist (CW)
1.00 – 4pm Easter Café.
6.00pm   Evensong

Advance Notices

April 1st Easter Day
April 2nd Easter Monday
1.00pm – 4.00pm Spire Café
Home-made food, light breakfasts,
snacks and treats in aid of the Roof Fund.
Twitter @SpireCafe
The Spire Café has now raised over £3000 for the roof appeal !

Fridays              Tots on the Hill
10.00 – 11.30am Tots on the Hill Parent/Toddler Group
A fun and welcoming baby/toddler group. Lots of toys, craft/activity table, baby zone, book corner, nursery rhymes and friendly faces.
Term time Fridays 10 – 1130am £1 per adult,£1 per child
St Mary’s Church Room
Contact Naj: 07429 199 750
email :

Cheques To St Mary’s
Cheques:   If you are writing a cheque in favour of St Mary’s, please make it payable to “St Mary’s Church, Harrow on the Hill”
The Bank will no longer accept just ‘St Mary’s Church’. Thank you